Update: April is National Poetry Month

Hey all! (Disclaimer: as I write this it is still technically April, so if it gets posted after midnight, thus in May, sorry I couldn’t stop the rotation of the Earth GOSH.)

So, as some of you may know, I’M DONE SCHOOL FOREVER! Well, at least until starting my MA in September. I haven’t exactly been gung-ho about blogging or writing in general lately on account of the fact that I decided maybe I should care about my marks for once and focus on school. But now that I have all this free time, I’ve decided to take on a couple new commitments -she said writing a characteristically late blog post and putting off doing like 864 other things- Good idea, Marika.

I’ve recently created a profile on BuzzFeed! If you want to see more of my incoherent bumblings on the ~world wide web~ feel free to check out my profile! Or don’t, I can’t tell you what to do, whatever…

ALSO, as April is/was National Poetry Month, and I feel like the aesthetic of my blog is becoming increasingly different from the aesthetic of my more “sErIoUs” stuff, I have decided to create a BRAND SPANKIN’ NEW BLOG just for poetry. It will be linked in my “about me” section when it’s published, but who knows how long that could take me.

Last week I also added a new poem, called “Helium!”

That is all, keep being lovely ❤

Leave a Reply

